I’m Beautiful

Standard

I’m twice the age of 21. Grocery store clerks call me ma’am. I could stand to lose about 50 pounds, which is about the weight of a small child. I have some grey streaks appearing in my hair and the other day, a chin hair sprouted! But I’m beautiful.

 

I’m beautiful because…

My two teenage boys know that I love them and that I think they are turning into wonderful, kind, smart, funny, creative young men.

 

I’m beautiful because…

My husband knows I appreciate that he makes the kids’  lunches every morning.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I know how very lucky I am to have wonderful friends.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I take chances and follow my dreams.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I’m strong.

 

I’m beautiful because…

When I’m not strong, I ask for help.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I love to play with my dogs.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I am compassionate.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I can laugh at myself.

 

I’m beautiful because…

Sometimes I cry my eyes out.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I can be forgiving to myself.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I can be forgiving to others.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I love to learn new things.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I think you are too.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I can be silly.

 

I’m beautiful because…

I can do things imperfectly.

 

I’m beautiful…

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

