An Appreciator Of Everything

Standard

A friend

Recently said to me

An appreciator of everything

I think I shall be

 

I have taken all

The necessary classes

Got down to studying

Put on my glasses

 

Music appreciation

Art appreciation too

Literature appreciation

To name a few

 

I can gaze fondly

At a painting so fine

Test my palate

When I go out to dine

 

Immerse myself

In a wonderful book

Off to an Indy film

To take a look

 

Listen to an

Orchestra play

Gaze out the window

At a beautiful day

 

Now if only I

Was paid for this skill

It could be my job

Maybe it will

 

An appreciator of everything

I think I shall be

I’d be quite good

I hope you agree

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

