Blue Moon

Standard

It’s the second day of spring and it’s snowing. I’m tired and grumpy and wishing for a sunny vacation but instead I head out to a Parent Teacher Association meeting. I decide to stop at a coffee shop to sit for a moment and sip a latte. I order my coffee and sit on a comfy couch to review my notes for the meeting. There’s a group of three men in an adjoining room who are playing instruments and singing Blue Moon.Ā My eyes stray from my notes and gaze around at the colorful artwork on the walls. I take a deep slow breath, smelling the comforting scent of roasting coffee beans. Somehow my frown starts to melt and my toes begin to tap…

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

