A Spring Day

Standard

Sitting in a soft chair on the deck

I listen to the melody of birds

And children’s voices lifted in play

I am hidden from the shining sun

in the cool shade of a bright umbrella

Peach seltzer makes sweet bubbles

on my tongue

Fat bumblebees buzz and dance

in the pine trees

releasing little yellow fireworks of pollen

that float on the breeze to

tickle my nose and make

me sleepy

Like the field of poppies

in Wizard Of Oz

I’ll just close my eyes

for a moment

Leave a Reply

